Font Size

Fees & Services

Civil Process Fees
  • Paper service fee: $15.00 
    • Out of State Papers: $25.00
    • Notice to terminate Service: $15.00

  • Accident Report Copy: $5.00
  • Case Report Copy: $5.00

VIN Inspection:
          We do VIN Inspections Monday- Friday from 8am- 4pm at the Law Enforcement Center.
                    Items Required for Inspection:
    • Vehicle to be inspected
    • Title or Certified Copy of Title
    • ID
    • $20 Cash (exact change)
If a vehicle cannot be brought to the Law Enforcement Center, call (785) 243-3636 to schedule a deputy to come to you for an inspection.
We can not do inspections on Salvaged Titles.

          Fingerprinting is available Monday- Friday, 8 am - 4 pm.
          Fee: $20.00 

Concealed Carry Licensing:
          We take applications for Concealed Carry Licenses and mail completed packets to the Kansas Attorney General's Office. There is a fee of $32.50 for fingerprinting, as well as the current fee from the Kansas Attorney General's Office. Please bring all items required in your packet for mailing.

Criminal History Checks:
          The Cloud County Sheriff's Department CAN NOT run criminal history checks on individuals for any reason other than for another Law Enforcement Agency, Prosecuting Attorney's Office, or for the Court System. Per statute, we may NOT give a private individual his or her criminal history, and we may NOT run a criminal history on any individual with exception of requests from the above authorized agencies and court systems.

Please click, here to learn more on how individuals can conduct a record check with the state of Kansas.